08.04.09 - 9:09 p.m.

come along, and let's be young again.

what becomes of a person after they have handed out bits and pieces of their hearts to others? i think a more phenomenal person. because a heart is made for giving. a heart is not our own. and as we lay on our death beds, we have given all that we can give and our heart will just stop.
i just spent hours reading my friends' old diaries. reminiscing about the past. remembering what it felt like to be alive back then. what things smelled like and tasted like. how things were so real, how things cut so deeply. and now, i sit at the bar in my little apartment with my mac book, squinting my eyes to remember those times like a dream. getting a movie-like vision with fuzz around the corners. what is the most shocking, is that the people i loved back then, i love more now. even if i haven't seen them, just because of my gratefulness for them. my deep appreciation for the characters they are in my story. holy shit, i love to love.
"what about love? i like the way it feels" (for stars.)
i wish all people understood that we were made to love. created to love. like for instance my landlord. but i know that those who do not love, are simply afraid. because it cost a lot to love. and it hurts more than anything else, which is what makes it so beautiful.
so, thanks to all who love me.
i love you too.

one breath. - closer to death.

D-Land Profile Older Entries Guestbook